Sunday, March 7, 2010

Soul Evolution system complete

I managed to finish the Soul Evolution system is record time! It's all set up now. I just need to expand it to the rest of the party and then I can call the menu complete for now. This is actually pretty exciting. Once I finish this menu. I can finally start working on the game events and maps. It's been a long haul but I'm finally almost there. :3

Here's the final verdict.

You go from main menu to advance. Nothing special.

And then we get this. Your party is displayed at the top, and you can scroll through them with left/right.

The important thing here is the crystal layout under that. The way this works is that there are three skill categories. Burst, Ether, And Special. You spend SP on each category in order to gain skills from them. Each category has 5 ranks.

Burst gives you OB skills, which are used with the Outburst Command.

Ether gives you standard spells. However since each character has two sets of spells and only 5 Ether ranks, you have to choose between the elements you want.

Special gives you things like Exceed Limits and other passive abilities.

Choose your category, get a rundown on the skill that will be learned, and then choose to learn or not.

And that's all there is to it!


And to leave off, have some art! It's Rhia. She's joining the show from SEB2 in order to help our heroes along the story.

Art by Zanktus

No comments:

Post a Comment